Check out the TB2K CHATROOM, open 24/7               Configuring Your Preferences for OPTIMAL Viewing
  To access our Email server, CLICK HERE

  If you are unfamiliar with the Guidelines for Posting on TB2K please read them.      ** LINKS PAGE **



*** Help Support TB2K ***
via mail, at TB2K Fund, P.O. Box 24, Coupland, TX, 78615
or


PLAY A free kindle book today
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1

    A free kindle book today

    https://www.amazon.com/Last-Marine-T...V4N8Q287S54PHX




    The Last Marine: Book One (A Dystopian War Novel) Kindle Edition

    by
    T.S. Ransdell (Author)
    4.8 out of 5 stars
    33 ratings
    HISTORY IS OF THOSE WHO HAVE STRUGGLED TO BE FREE AND THOSE WHO HAVE STRUGGLED TO CONTROL THEM.

    In a future totalitarian America, government historian Joel Levine is assigned the task of reminding people of their nation's sins in the Sino-American War. Complications arise when a US Marine veteran's account of the war challenges Levine's beliefs, forcing the historian to decipher between propaganda and history.

  2. #2
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...oreType=ebooks




    Mummified Meringues (Lexy Baker Cozy Mystery Series Book 10) Kindle Edition

    by
    Leighann Dobbs (Author)
    4.5 out of 5 stars
    185 ratings
    Book 10 of 14 in Lexy Baker Cozy Mystery Series

    Murder hits a little too close to home for bakery owner Lexy Baker when a grim discovery is made in her homicide detective husband, Jack's, basement.

    With Jack as the main suspect, Lexy has to turn up the heat and find the real killer while still trying to whip up the perfect meringue cookie recipe for the Brook Ridge Falls Desserts Contest. Normally, she would enlist the aid of her amateur detective grandmother, Nans. Except ...

    Nans has a secret and is uncustomarily disinterested in investigating. Not to be daunted, Lexy turns to her iPad-toting posse of grandma sleuths who help her sift through the clues in an investigation that keeps dishing up the most unlikely suspects.

    When a surprising twist causes Lexy to suspect those closest to her, it makes her wonder if some things from the past aren't better left alone.

  3. #3
    https://www.amazon.com/GOD-HERE-Find...JPK8BQHW044C6K




    GOD is HERE: Finding God in the Pain of a Broken World Kindle Edition

    by John W. Nichols (Author)

    4.4 out of 5 stars
    12 ratings
    Link to FREE AUDIOBOOK, WORKBOOK/JOURNAL, and PDF in Introduction!

    Our world can be cruel—we experience a mixture of health and sickness, hope and fear, peace and discord, wealth and poverty, love and hate. In the aftermath of tragedy, people ask, "If God is good and cares for me, why does He allow suffering? Where is justice for evil? Where is healing for my loved ones? When I'm hurting, where is God?"

    In GOD is HERE, John W. Nichols shares how he hated God because of His apparent absence. But when John was at the peak of his anger, God spoke to him in an undeniable way. The author weaves in the story of God revealing His love with a Biblical explanation of the trials we face, while inviting us to break down any walls we've put between us and Jesus, so we can return to Him the love He first showed us.


    What GOD is HERE is About:

    •Why do we experience suffering?

    •Does God send sickness, natural disasters, and war to teach us?

    •Can we trust God after tragedy occurs?

    •Is there more to life than what we see?

    •Are we influenced by spiritual forces?

    •Can we interact with God?

    •How does God care for us?

    •Does God have a good plan for our lives?

    •Can we make a difference in this world?

    •And so much more...

  4. #4
    https://www.amazon.com/Light-His-Lan...JPK8BQHW044C6K




    By the Light of His Lantern: A Horror Novel Kindle Edition

    by
    Abe Moss (Author)
    4.7 out of 5 stars
    8 ratings

    A nightmarish tale of revenge, anguish, and human connection, BY THE LIGHT OF HIS LANTERN is thrilling, chilling, and heartfelt in equal measure...

    Naked in the sand, Lewis coughs seawater from his lungs. Disoriented, he blinks his eyes, rubs them for good measure, but the result is the same. The sky is as black as the beach below it. In this place, the sun and moon and stars are long dead. But the darkness, full of eyes and teeth, is very much alive.

    Others like him say it’s a curse. Someone he knows has sentenced him to an eternity here, and now Lewis must ask himself if it’s an eternity he deserves. Guided only by his own hands, hunted by otherworldly forces, it’s up to him to scour the darkness of his past in search of his own redemption.

    Only the truth will light the way.

  5. #5
    https://www.amazon.com/Contingency-O...KN9K2JVKMQKG5Y




    Contingency Nine and Other Science Fiction Stories Kindle Edition

    by
    David Scholes (Author)
    A collection of action packed, fast paced and entertaining science fiction and science fantasy short stories. In the lead story, Contingency Nine, a very dangerous and unpredictable prisoner is brought back up from a down time penal colony by the Urban Pacifiers. Earth’s only remaining vestige of law and order. Fighting to maintain control in Earth’s remaining megalopolises the Pacifiers are faced with a threat of such enormity that they must resort to a previously unthinkable course of action implementing Contingency Nine. In Grand Master a mere human chess player defeats a Grand Master from Earth’s dominant Artificial Intelligences with consequences. In Disposable World everything is disposable while in Qantas Flight 2134 a passenger plane finally lands years after it took off with some alien assistance. In Reality Rider an entity surfs between alternate realities risking the wrath of the Coordinator of Realities while in Mesozoic Overcrowding a small slice of the Mesozoic period becomes a dumping ground for all sorts of things. In Future View Function a new Face Book function is tested out by an elite while in Ancestral Home some of the descendants of the human race return to Earth to investigate the cessation of all communication from the home world. And much more.

  6. #6
    https://www.amazon.com/War-Dogs-Head...KN9K2JVKMQKG5Y




    Apocalypse - Post-Apocalyptic Survival Fiction Kindle Edition

    by
    AJ Newman (Author)
    4.5 out of 5 stars
    84 ratings
    War Dogs Heading Home - (Wounded Warriors of the Apocalypse - Post-Apocalyptic Survival Fiction)

    When Jason Walker and his dog MMax are both badly injured in an IED explosion while serving in the European war in 2038, they are evacuated back to the United States for the chance to recuperate and heal.

    But before the two can reach the relative safety of their designated VA hospital in Tennessee an EMP blast creates havoc and brings down their plane, leaving them alone and vulnerable amidst the chaos of a country that is on the verge of complete and utter social collapse.

    Now the two must somehow find their way home, to a town where Jason’s mother Jan continues to hold out hope of his survival and where the attractive but romantically distant Billie Johnson clings on in a fragile and dangerous existence with her 12-year-old son.

    Jason and MMax certainly have the skills needed to survive in the hostile surroundings they now find themselves in, but in a world gone mad, where life clings on by a thread and people will kill for a few scraps of food, can they make it home alive? And if they can, will there be anything left to return to?

  7. #7
    https://www.amazon.com/Caspians-Fort...KN9K2JVKMQKG5Y




    Caspian's Fortune (Infinity's End Book 1) Kindle Edition

    by Eric Warren (Author)

    4.3 out of 5 stars
    48 ratings
    Book 1 of 7 in Infinity's End

    He needs a payday. He’ll settle for payback.


    Betrayed and left to rot on the edges of the galaxy, Caspian Robeaux is deep in debt and stuck flying courier missions in an old rustbucket he can barely keep afloat. His only friends are an annoying robot named Box and a bottle of booze.


    It’s a far cry from his once-promising military career, but Cas stopped caring a long time ago.


    Things start to look up, though, when a stranger arrives and offers a lucrative job that Cas can’t refuse, with a payday big enough to change his fortunes permanently. His luck gets even better when Cas learns that the job might offer him the one thing he wants more than his next drink: A chance to clear his name.


    But nothing in his life is ever that simple, and for a man trying to buy his way out of debt, the price of redemption might be too steep.


    From bestselling author Eric Warren, Caspian’s Fortune is the first book in the Infinity’s End series. With a rich universe full of quirky characters and breathtaking adventure, it’s perfect for fans of JN Chaney and Michael Anderle. Scroll up and get your copy today!

  8. #8
    https://www.amazon.com/Samantha-Proj...9JSSP3TW3WRNDA




    The Samantha Project Kindle Edition

    by Stephanie Karpinske (Author)
    4.1 out of 5 stars
    81 ratings
    Book 1 of 3 in The Samantha Project
    Samantha Andrews had it all: great parents, perfect grades, and a boyfriend who just happened to be the hottest guy in school. But a secret from her past turns her world upside down. Sam learns she was part of a genetic engineering project run by a global corporation, giving her special abilities. Now they want her--and the technology inside her--back! She goes on the run, only to find another person just like her: Except he’s tall, blond, tan, and irresistible! Now they’re both in danger and a rogue scientist discovers one of them has only a few months left to live.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    600
    Thanks!

  10. #10
    Thank you.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    15,044
    I enjoy AJ Newman - thanks for the doggy book
    True North Strong and Free

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts


NOTICE: Timebomb2000 is an Internet forum for discussion of world events and personal disaster preparation. Membership is by request only. The opinions posted do not necessarily represent those of TB2K Incorporated (the owner of this website), the staff or site host. Responsibility for the content of all posts rests solely with the Member making them. Neither TB2K Inc, the Staff nor the site host shall be liable for any content.

All original member content posted on this forum becomes the property of TB2K Inc. for archival and display purposes on the Timebomb2000 website venue. Said content may be removed or edited at staff discretion. The original authors retain all rights to their material outside of the Timebomb2000.com website venue. Publication of any original material from Timebomb2000.com on other websites or venues without permission from TB2K Inc. or the original author is expressly forbidden.



"Timebomb2000", "TB2K" and "Watching the World Tick Away" are Service Mark℠ TB2K, Inc. All Rights Reserved.