Check out the TB2K CHATROOM, open 24/7               Configuring Your Preferences for OPTIMAL Viewing
  To access our Email server, CLICK HERE

If you are unfamiliar with the Guidelines for Posting on TB2K please read them.      ** LINKS PAGE **

*** Help Support TB2K ***
via mail, at TB2K Fund, P.O. Box 24, Coupland, TX, 78615
or

CHAT Question For The Board
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

5 Question For The Board

As some of you know I wrote the 'Overthrown' series. Well the writing bug has been nibbling at me again. This time instead of fiction it would be more of a diary. I am a locksmith and you wouldn't believe all of the things that happen. The point is that my wife and I think I should write another book. She likes the title;

Adventures in Locksmithing

I prefer;

Locksmithing Is Like A Box of Chocolates,
    You Never Know What You're Gonna Get

So I'm simply asking the folks here if they might be interested in reading about the day to day experiances of a locksmith.
    Have you ever noticed how 'good enough' usually isn't?

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

The guard dies, but NEVER surrenders. (See my avatar)

Sounds like fun. I would read it. I like Adventures in Locksmithing for the title.

So when's the Revolution? God or Money? Choose.

Both of those titles are

Just sayin...

Sounds interesting (and has potential) ...

I suggest you look at both the title and subtitle for how it would be positioned in the marketplace. IIRC, there are books on real-life comedies (such as the one where the court reporter cites various questions on the witness stand). "Who" is your audience? ... That's the big question.

I also suggest you look at Amazon search terms that might generate more hits.

In my view, how much response you get on this depends on how you structure the title/subtitle/book cover/description - as well as how well it's written.

Sometime ago, I ran across a book on writing comedy ... you might want to look at those as well.
    - Hacker